Post Top Ad

PSL 2020 Draft: Here Are Our Picks for All Franchises

Image result for PSL 2020 Draft: Here Are Our Picks for All Franchises
Pakistan Super League (PSL) draft is scheduled for Friday 6th December 2019 and we are excited to witness the ceremony. The cricket lovers, experts, and team management of franchises are busy planning their 16-man squads and best playing XIs.
ProPakistani staff has also compiled the teams keeping in mind all the rules and pick orders. Let’s have a look at how the teams should stack up by the end of the PSL 2020 draft on Friday.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators have decided to stick to their winning formula by retaining Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Platinum), Shane Watson (Diamond), Ahmed Shehzad (Diamond), Umar Akmal (Gold), Mohammad Hasnain (Gold), Ahsan Ali (Silver) and Naseem Shah (Silver).
After filling in the remaining slots, here’s the team:
Sarfaraz Ahmed (C) (WK)Mohammad NawazShane WatsonAhmed Shehzad
Umar AkmalMohammad HasnainAhsan AliNaseem Shah
Rilee RossouwBismillah Khan (WK)Haider AliOmair Bin Yousaf
Tom AbellUsman QadirJake BallDale Steyn

Peshawar Zalmi

Hasan Ali (Platinum), Kieron Pollard (Platinum), Wahab Riaz (Platinum), Kamran Akmal (Diamond), Darren Sammy (Gold), Imam-ul-Haq (Gold) and Umar Amin (Silver) have been retained by Peshawar Zalmi.
Here’s our squad for the Darren Sammy-led franchise:
Darren Sammy (C)Kieron PollardHasan AliWahab Riaz
Kamran Akmal (WK)Imam-ul-HaqUmar AminTom Banton (WK)
Liam DawsonSheldon CottrellAdil AminKhushdil Shah
Saif BadarHasan Mohsin/Ali ImranAzizullah KhanAhmad Jamal

Islamabad United

Islamabad United have decided to retain Shadab Khan (Platinum), Faheem Ashraf (Platinum), Asif Ali (Diamond), Luke Ronchi (Gold), Hussain Talat (Gold), Amad Butt (Silver), Muhammad Musa (Silver) and Rizwan Hussain (Silver).
Our staff has compiled the following squad for Islamabad United:
Shadab Khan (C)Faheem AshrafAsif AliLuke Ronchi
Hussain TalatAmad ButtMuhammad MusaRizwan Hussain
Alex Hales
JP Duminy
Cameron Delport
Rumman Raees
Zafar Gohar
Tom Blundell
Hasan Mohsin
Haider Ali

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir (Platinum), Imad Wasim (Platinum), Iftikhar Ahmed (Diamond), Aamir Yamin (Gold), Usama Mir (Silver) and Umer Khan (Emerging) will once again be playing for Karachi Kings. While all the retentions were obvious, however, Usama Mir’s retention is questionable since he wasn’t properly used in the previous edition as well.
Imad Wasim (C)Babar AzamMohammad AmirIftikhar Ahmed
Aamir YaminUsama MirUmer KhanChris Lynn
Shai HopeSahibzada FarhanSohail KhanTabish Khan
Muhammad JunaidSheldon CottrellBismillah KhanShehan Jayasuria

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars have retained Fakhar Zaman (Platinum), Mohammad Hafeez (Platinum), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Diamond), David Wiese (Diamond), Haris Rauf (Gold), Sohail Akhtar (Gold), and Salman Butt (Silver). Usman Shinwari (Silver) will also be seen in Qalandars’ outfit after his transfer from Karachi Kings.
Let’s have a look at the complete 16-man squad:
Fakhar ZamanMohammad HafeezShaheen Shah AfridiDavid Wiese
Haris RaufSohail AkhtarSalman ButtUsman Shinwari
Jason RoyMehidy Hasan MirazAnton DevcichAgha Salman
Jake BallMuhammad MohsinAli ImranHaider Ali

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans have retained 7 players from last year including Shahid Afridi (Diamond), James Vince (Gold), Shan Masood (Silver), Ali Shafiq (Silver), Mohammad Irfan (Platinum), Junaid Khan (Gold), and Mohammad Ilyas (Emerging).
The remaining slots have been filled and the squad looks like this:
Shahid Afridi (C)James VinceMohammad IrfanAli Shafiq
Shan MasoodJunaid KhanMohammad IlyasShehan Jayasuriya
Zeeshan AshrafMoeen AliDuanne OlivierRohail Nazir (WK)
Usman QadirMohammad Rizwan (WK)Andre FletcherThisara Perera

Note that there might be some repetitions in the squads because the teams were picked separately by different members of the staff.
What are your thoughts on the balance of the six teams? Let us know in the comments section.

Previous Post Next Post