Post Top Ad

PM office notifies cabinet reshuffle; Fawad Ch, Ghulam Sarwar allocated new portfolios

Prime Minister Imran Khan reshuffled the federal cabinet on Thursday, reallocating portfolios to renowned names of his cabinet.
A notification issued by the PM office said Fawad Chaudhry has been allocated the portfolio of minister for science and technology while Ghulam Sarwar Khan would serve as the minister for aviation.
Moreover, Ijaz Ahmed Shah has been notified as Minister for Interior; the portfolio was earlier retained by Prime Minister Imran Khan.
Shehryar Afridi has been appointed as minister for States and Frontier Regions (SAFRON).
Mohammad Mian Soomro has been appointed as Federal Minister for Privatisation while Firdous Ashiq Awan has been roped in as Special Assistance to PM on information.
Azam Swati has also been appointed as Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs.
The notification came hours after Asad Umar stepped down as Finance Minister, refusing to be allocated the portfolio of energy but posing trust in Imran Khan for his Naya Pakistan; Abdul Hafeez Sheikh has now been appointed as the adviser on finance.
“As part of a cabinet reshuffle PM [Imran] desired that I take the energy minister portfolio instead of finance. However, I have obtained his consent to not take any cabinet position. I strongly believe @ImranKhanPTI is the best hope for Pakistan and inshallah will make a naya Pakistan,” Asad Umar had said in a tweet.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post