Pakistan announces 15-member cricket team for World Cup 2019

Pakistan on Thursday announced the 15-member team for the  ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. Left-arm fast bowler Muhammad Aamir has finally been put to rest, as he will not be part of Pakistan squad for the mega event.
However, Amir and Asif Ali will be part of the team, who will take on England in the bilateral limited-overs series, starting from May 5.
Junaid Khan, Muhammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Hassan Ali are expected to lead the Pakistani pace attack.
Sarfraz Ahmad will lead the team, Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq announced this while addressing the press conference in Lahore.
Inzamam said Hafeez’s inclusion in the squad will be determined after his fitness, adding that changes can be made to the 15-man World Cup squad until May 23.
The Pakistan team will leave for England on Tuesday, April 23.
Pakistan tour of England, 2019
World Cup squad:
Fakhar Zaman, Imamul Haq, Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Harris Sohail, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Junaid Khan and Mohammad Hasnain.
World Cup Fixtures:
Pakistan vs West Indies: Friday 31 May, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Pakistan vs England: Monday 3 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka: Friday 7 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Bristol Country Ground, Bristol
Pakistan vs Australia: Wednesday 12 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: The Country Ground, Taunton
Pakistan vs India: Sunday 16 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester
Pakistan vs South Africa: Sunday 23 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Lord’s London
Pakistan vs New Zealand: Wednesday 26 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham
Pakistan vs Afghanistan: Saturday 29 June: 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Headingley, Leeds
Pakistan vs Bangladesh: Friday 5 July, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Lord’s, London

No comments:

Image result for kbstore